Thursday, February 18, 2016

Sana Dati!?

 
Sana Dati. A movie that we watched. Honestly i think that this movie is a "copy" of a Japanese movie I watched entitled "5 Centimeters per second" I highly recommend watching it. Before reading the next couple of lines below, please do check the movie out and add it to your watch list or better yet watch it right away. On to the movie.~

The movie in all honestly was not original. It portrayed a scenario which was highly mirrored on the real world. A scenario that actually happens in real life. The movie was lacking depth. By depth I mean symbolism. Either there were some or I was too blind to see them. Movies like these should bring in symbolism and not straight forwardness. Romance and drama movies should be able to sink in to the minds of those who watch them. It should leave an after shock, which I did not feel. ( Do check 5 Centimeters per second okay? )

I choose only good stories. I only make stories that are worthy. My standards for them are insanely high. This movie, however, did not satisfy me. Biased opinions aside, It really did not feel authentic. A reason for this are the camera angles and the camera stability. There are times where the camera would slightly shake for a bit and it hints that the camera isn't stable. There are times where the camera angles were either too slow and too focused or too fast to make an impression.

The Characters. The acting was splendid. The characters though that were given to them were at times bad. The main girl.
She was way too flirtatious and it was cringe-worthy. She would fling everywhere. If this was really her attitude, how on earth did she accept the marriage at the end? Years of love and pain removed by the camera boy in just a day? Whoa there. Inconsistent? or maybe reality? Are women really like this swing-y?

Next, The groom. How could he be able to feel true love in a span of weeks? How? This does not mirror reality in any way. It's just impossible, He said it himself, he doesn't know "Andrea" ( Ahh there, I said the name ). Then he goes ahead and tells her that he is sure of it. Amazing.

Next. The camera boy ( lol ), What was you reason to butt-in at the wedding if you will not stop it hmm?  To give a message then? Possibly. Trying to get the girl but gave up?

Next.The sister. The one who lost the phone? Yes. She had no major effect on the story yet a huge part of the movie focused on her.

Next. The real camera boy. The best character in the movie and he had to die for character development.

...That's enough for characters. Had enough


There were other parts that bothered me actually. The quote on the book they said did not leave an impression at all. It was said 3 or 4 times but the story didn't revolve even a bit on it. Some cliche scenes here and there. Urgh...

 I look evil by not saying any good things about the movie. But that is how I do it. I only focus on the bad side so that I know the difference to a good one.

 In the end, I rate the movie 7/10. Quite big? Yes. It was not planned very very well. I think that if the director chose to change things and time wasn't an option, the movie would be great. Errr..That's it for this post, thanks~
( Post canceled because the dragon hunters were after the excalibur on Witch Mountain )






Cheers?!


Chants and Cheers. Ah yes... Cheers and Chants. Perform on stage, Wait for the judges to give the scores, A winner is decided.
Is that the chants and cheers that you know? Or is it much much more? Yes, it is a freight or flight scenario. A double-edged sword.

The performance is a major event. One of the biggest co-ed actually. BUT is that really the major event? No it is not. The real major event is the event before the performance. The Practice. During the time that is the "Practice Period", people will reveal their attitude. You will know people who are in it to win it. You will know who people are in it to get over it. You will know people who  give a damn. You will know people who do not give a damn. It is where the bonds will be strengthened. It is where the existing rusty bonds will crumble apart.

Our group, however, did the latter. Bonds were chipped but not destroyed. We were the group who bit more than what we could chew. Planned more than we could handle. Changed plans without everyone's notice. Performed without everyone giving their best.

That however lit the people who actually cared. The people you thought you could depend. on were fakes. The people you thought you couldn't depend on. showed that they could be.

I will not go into the details of the practice itself. It is very vague and I couldn't remember it all correctly. That was what was memorable. The vagueness.

Laziness is the main reason for this actually. Since high school, it was a huge problem for everything to fall into place. I can't help it either. It is innate actually. It is pleasurable to actually not do anything. Procrastinating.

 In the end, the people who cared, showed their knowledge and we performed a semi-half-assed performance. It was a good experience. The practice? Nope. The performance. Only. It was nice to be on stage. Without confidence of course!

Smoking?!

 
Smoking. In a normal sense, it would mean anything that spews smoke out. What I am going to talk about today though is different.
An act of inhaling.

Smoking is everywhere actually. Even though everyone is aware that smoking is dangerous to your health, they still smoke. By they, of course, I mean the smokers. Smoking is dangerous due to the fact that you are actually frying your lungs. The people around you, if unavoidable, will inhale in the fumes as well. In moderation, I believe smoking can actually be alright. but of course that can't happen now. can it? No. It can't. It is an addiction. Can you blame the smokers? Yes. and No. Cigarettes and the like have caffeine. If you don't know, caffeine is addictive and the body seeks for it. The same thing can be felt by coffee drinkers. Yes, willpower is a strong attribute, but sometimes it is unavoidable, since we, after all, humans. Smoking itself, in my opinion, is a very small topic. It is somehow trivial compared to the other things happening around us.

 Smoking people should smoke somewhere with as few people as possible. I am aware that they do so. Smokers are not bad people. They even tell you to not smoke if asked. What I am getting to is that the act of smoking is not at all bad as people see it. If smoke is the problem, then the fumes from cars and trucks give out more than a mere percentage of people smoking. 
If smokers are the problem- No they are not. They will never be. Sometimes they might go over by influencing people, but it is up to the people to do it or not. Sometimes they might go over by smoking in places where there are children and the elderly. Let everyone do what they want, as long as you do not involve people with your own ideals without their consent. That is my belief in life, actually. Smoking is bad? 
No.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Truth!?



The truth hurts. Well, it really does sometimes. It's hard to believe something that you don't want to hear. In the end, you can not control people and you can not control what they say.
That is, itself, the reality of things. You can only control yourself.

H-U here~ For this blog post, I will react ( or insert word here ) to the stupidity of the awesome yet overrated "truth-bringer" known as NEWS. In broad daylight, people who are "knowledge" hungry tend to listen or take in whatever the people in this so called "news" bring out. Even without knowing the details to a certain story, people will take a bite out of it.

It is irritating how some reporters are only reporting in on what they find profitable. Yes, there should be no second thoughts when profits are possible, but in reality, if the truth was not shown...
The Devil is the only one who profits.

Media and news nowadays really take a toll on the people they focus on. Most reports actually mess up people's lives. A wrong report, even though proven wrong, will still manage to bind the person. It is annoying. More importantly, it is injustice.  Bear in mind that these people you are reporting in have actual lives too. 

Can we blame the reporters? Yes. But is it their fault? No. the higher people are controlling everything that the media gives out. They choose reports that fits best. By "best" I mean in a general term. If they want news that gives them more profit, then it shall be done. If they want news that covers up a controversial topic, then it shall also be done. 
If this is what TRUTH means, enlighten me on the definition of FALSE.

The tiny voices of people who dare speak up the truth are overshadowed by the voices of those who speak of mainstream and overrated nonsensical bullshit. Yet.. Somehow, people who crave to seek the truth are silenced by the "Gods." 

Soft voices can still be heard. They are there.Waiting.
Waiting for someone to have the initiative to pursue them. To read and to portray the real history.
The deaf can not hear these voices. Only heard by people who need them. 
The Deaf need to hear them too. Maybe. Just maybe. Hindrance will be gone.