What is plagiarism? No, I mean what does it do? The owner would be under-credited because of no citing of works? Probably. Stealing and owning it. A fast way to say it. Do not be alarmed if you do not cite anything or link anything when you use a picture or anything, just do not say that it is yours. Safer to use a disclaimer though.
Plagiarism is a huge problem in our society today. It's not just on written works now, since the Internet was made, it became such a problem for country development. Some senators would even take lines from speeches of other people. It's basically stealing someones intellectual property.
The Internet is a scary place. More than you could ever think. It has all the material that people can not easily take. Plagiarism affects the people who might make their work for a living. If you steal their material, you are somehow stealing their money. Ideas are being stolen everyday and the people who originally own it have no say because their names are not recognized. The higher people will always have the advantage. It will always be. It's the way of the jungle.
Plagiarism is a crime yet people take it lightly actually. The people should be informed that it is. People are highly responsive to incentives, the government should take actions actually. Now, why do I sound so serious? Because I am. I have a couple of acquaintances who got under-credited. They didn't do anything because they couldn't.
Plagiarism is actually a hard problem to stop. It is actually tricky since changing just a few words can actually pass of as "rewording." It is also hard to detect if people are actually "pros". Since the Internet was made, people have more freedom. They should know the difference from right or wrong.
They should know the difference of stealing and using inspiration.
